Nav menu toggle
Nav menu toggle
Close nav menu

Staff & Board of Directors

Project Bread Staff

Erin McAleer

Victoria Martins
Executive Assistant to the President

Business Office

Paul Higgins
Chief Financial Officer

Alyssa Fields
Director of Finance and Operations

Communications & Development Team

Elizabeth Greenhalgh
Vice President, Communications & Development


Emily Abbott
Assistant Director, Communications & Content

Brad Rothrock
Communications & Content Associate


Alexa Drolette
Assistant Director of Development, Individual Giving & Walk for Hunger

Justine Kane
Development Associate—The Walk for Hunger


Kristina Nickerson
Manager, Walk & Special Events

David Pierotti
Manager of Foundation Relations

Katie Puzo
Senior Director, Development & Engagement — The Walk for Hunger

Kellie Vehlies
Development Associate, Individual Giving & Walk for Hunger

Eileen Wallwork
Director of Development Operations

Programs & Policy Team

Sarah Cluggish
Vice President, Programs and Policy

Jennifer Lemmerman
Director of Government Affairs

Natasha Smith
Director of Child Nutrition

Maura Ackerman
Senior Advisor

Miriam Avila
Community Relations Coordinator, Child Nutrition Outreach Program

Rosemarie Caward
Senior Outreach Coordinator, Child Nutrition Outreach Program

Ryan Eckles
Chef Educator

Sam Icklan
Director of Chefs in Schools

Lee Jackson
SNAP Enrollment Coordinator – Worcester

Sharon Johnson
Outreach Coordinator - Eastern MA, Child Nutrition Outreach Program

Vanessa LaBranche
Chef Educator

Tiffany Liu
Program Associate, Child Nutrition Outreach Program

Leran Minc
Manager of Public Policy and Research

Board of Directors


Ronald E. Kleinman, M.D., Chair
Physician in Chief, MassGeneral Hospital for Children
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Massachusetts General Hospital
Charles Wilder Professor of Pediatrics
Harvard Medical School

Timothy J. O’Brien, Treasurer
retired, Senior Vice President
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts 

Lia Der Marderosian, Clerk
Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP

Peter Levangie
President and Chief Executive Officer
Bay State Milling Company


Anthony Ackil

Kathryn Audette
Director of State Government Relations
Boston Children's Hospital

Alethea Harney
Communications and Government Affairs Strategist

Hannah Grove
Chief Marketing Officer
State Street Bank 

Irene Li
Founder & Owner
Mei Mei Street Kitchen & Restaurant

Jean G. McMurray
Executive Director
Worcester County Food Bank

Nikko Mendoza
State Director
Senator Elizabeth Warren
United States Senate

Winton Pitcoff
MA Food System Collaborative

Eric B. Rimm, Sc.D.
Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Channing Division of Network Medicine, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Professor of Epidemiology and Nutrition
Director, Program in Cardiovascular Epidemiology
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Community Partner Advisory Group 

American Red Cross of Massachusetts
David Andre

Catholic Charities South
Beth Chambers

Acord Food Pantry
Stacey Verge

Arlington Food Pantry
Andi Doane

Attleboro Area Interfaith Collaborative
Pamela Tarrallo

Boston Dream Center
Sheila Donegan

Cambridge Council on Aging
Geoffrey Kotowski

Cambridge Health Alliance
Lisa Brukilacchio

Community Harvest Project
Jen Friedlander

Food For Free
Ryan Lee

Gaining Ground
Amy Capofreddi

Greater Boston Nazarene Compassionate Center
Neptune Oswald

Greater New Bedford Community Health Center
Joyce Dupont

Groundwork Lawrence
Heather McMann

Growing Places
Ayn Yeagle

Interfaith Social Services
Rick Doane

Jewish Family and Children's Service
Bernice Behar

Lazarus House
Bridget Shaheen

Leominster United Methodist Church
James Stephen

Lovin' Spoonfuls
Lauren Palumbo

Merrimack Valley Food Bank
Amy Pessia

My Brother's Keeper
Beth Collins

Neighbors in Need
Linda Zimmerman

Open Table
Jeanine Calabria

Rachel's Table
Carla Szymanski

Sharing the Harvest Community Farm (Dartmouth YMCA)
Ashley Brister

Starlight Ministries of the Emmanuel Gospel Center
Cynthia Bell

The Charity Guild
Laura Streise

The Family Pantry-Damien's Place
Carol Cordeiro

Woburn Council of Social Concern
Debbi Pisari

The Gray House
Teresa Liberti

Falmouth Service Center
Brenda Swain