Nav menu toggle
Nav menu toggle
Close nav menu

Staff & Board of Directors

Project Bread Staff

Erin McAleer
President
Erin_McAleer@projectbread.org

Victoria Martins
Executive Assistant to the President
Victoria_Martins@projectbread.org
617-239-2516

Business Office

Paul Higgins
Chief Financial Officer
Paul_Higgins@projectbread.org
617-239-2513

Alyssa Fields
Director of Finance and Operations
Alyssa_Fields@projectbread.org
617-239-2571

Communications & Development Team

Elizabeth Greenhalgh
Vice President, Communications & Development
Elizabeth_Greenhalgh@projectbread.org
617-239-2533

Communications

Emily Abbott
Assistant Director, Communications & Content
Emily_Abbott@projectbread.org
617-239-2545

Brad Rothrock
Communications & Content Associate

Brad_Rothrock@projectbread.org


Development

Alexa Drolette
Assistant Director of Development, Individual Giving & Walk for Hunger
Alexa_Drolette@projectbread.org
617-239-2553

Justine Kane
Development Associate—The Walk for Hunger
Justine_Kane@projectbread.org

617-239-2570

Kristina Nickerson
Manager, Walk & Special Events
Kristina_Nickerson@projectbread.org
617-239-2546

David Pierotti
Manager of Foundation Relations
David_Pierotti@projectbread.org
617-239-2525

Katie Puzo
Senior Director, Development & Engagement — The Walk for Hunger
Katie_Puzo@projectbread.org
617-239-2506

Kellie Vehlies
Development Associate, Individual Giving & Walk for Hunger
Kellie_Vehlies@projectbread.org
617-239-2548

Eileen Wallwork
Director of Development Operations
Eileen_Wallwork@projectbread.org
617-239-2540

Programs & Policy Team

Sarah Cluggish
Vice President, Programs and Policy
Sarah_Cluggish@projectbread.org

Jennifer Lemmerman
Director of Government Affairs
Jennifer_Lemmerman@projectbread.org

Natasha Smith
Director of Child Nutrition
Natasha_Smith@projectbread.org

Maura Ackerman
Senior Advisor
Maura_Ackerman@projectbread.org

Miriam Avila
Community Relations Coordinator, Child Nutrition Outreach Program
Miriam_Avila@projectbread.org

Rosemarie Caward
Senior Outreach Coordinator, Child Nutrition Outreach Program
Rosemarie_Caward@projectbread.org

Ryan Eckles
Chef Educator
Ryan_Eckles@projectbread.org

Sam Icklan
Director of Chefs in Schools
Sam_Icklan@projectbread.org

Lee Jackson
SNAP Enrollment Coordinator – Worcester
Lee_Jackson@projectbread.org

Sharon Johnson
Outreach Coordinator - Eastern MA, Child Nutrition Outreach Program
Sharon_Johnson@projectbread.org

Vanessa LaBranche
Chef Educator
Vanessa_LaBranche@projectbread.org

Tiffany Liu
Program Associate, Child Nutrition Outreach Program
Tiffany_Liu@projectbread.org

Leran Minc
Manager of Public Policy and Research
Leran_Minc@projectbread.org



Board of Directors

Officers

Ronald E. Kleinman, M.D., Chair
Physician in Chief, MassGeneral Hospital for Children
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Massachusetts General Hospital
Charles Wilder Professor of Pediatrics
Harvard Medical School

Timothy J. O’Brien, Treasurer
retired, Senior Vice President
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts 

Lia Der Marderosian, Clerk
Partner
Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP

Peter Levangie
President and Chief Executive Officer
Bay State Milling Company

Members

Anthony Ackil
Founder
B.GOOD 

Kathryn Audette
Director of State Government Relations
Boston Children's Hospital

Alethea Harney
Communications and Government Affairs Strategist

Hannah Grove
Chief Marketing Officer
State Street Bank 

Irene Li
Founder & Owner
Mei Mei Street Kitchen & Restaurant

Jean G. McMurray
Executive Director
Worcester County Food Bank

Nikko Mendoza
State Director
Senator Elizabeth Warren
United States Senate

Winton Pitcoff
Director
MA Food System Collaborative

Eric B. Rimm, Sc.D.
Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Channing Division of Network Medicine, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Professor of Epidemiology and Nutrition
Director, Program in Cardiovascular Epidemiology
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health


Community Partner Advisory Group 

American Red Cross of Massachusetts
David Andre

Catholic Charities South
Beth Chambers

Acord Food Pantry
Stacey Verge

Arlington Food Pantry
Andi Doane

Attleboro Area Interfaith Collaborative
Pamela Tarrallo

Boston Dream Center
Sheila Donegan

Cambridge Council on Aging
Geoffrey Kotowski

Cambridge Health Alliance
Lisa Brukilacchio

Community Harvest Project
Jen Friedlander

Food For Free
Ryan Lee

Gaining Ground
Amy Capofreddi

Greater Boston Nazarene Compassionate Center
Neptune Oswald

Greater New Bedford Community Health Center
Joyce Dupont

Groundwork Lawrence
Heather McMann

Growing Places
Ayn Yeagle

Interfaith Social Services
Rick Doane

Jewish Family and Children's Service
Bernice Behar

Lazarus House
Bridget Shaheen

Leominster United Methodist Church
James Stephen

Lovin' Spoonfuls
Lauren Palumbo

Merrimack Valley Food Bank
Amy Pessia

My Brother's Keeper
Beth Collins

Neighbors in Need
Linda Zimmerman

Open Table
Jeanine Calabria

Rachel's Table
Carla Szymanski

Sharing the Harvest Community Farm (Dartmouth YMCA)
Ashley Brister

Starlight Ministries of the Emmanuel Gospel Center
Cynthia Bell

The Charity Guild
Laura Streise

The Family Pantry-Damien's Place
Carol Cordeiro

Woburn Council of Social Concern
Debbi Pisari

The Gray House
Teresa Liberti

Falmouth Service Center
Brenda Swain