About Us

Staff Directory

Anchors List

Down Arrow

Meet the team

Project Bread is made up of a dedicated team of individuals passionate about ending hunger in our lifetimes.

Staff

Executive

Erin McAleer
President & CEO
Erin_McAleer@projectbread.org

Rachel Banderob
Executive Assistant to the President & CEO
Rachel_Banderob@projectbread.org

People & Operations

Douglas Flores
Chief Operating Officer
Douglas_Flores@projectbread.org

Kristina Nickerson
Senior Director of Operations
Kristina_Nickerson@projectbread.org

Stephanie Rosenfeld
Senior Operations and Finance Associate
Stephanie_Rosenfeld@projectbread.org

Patti Wilder
Senior People Manager 
Patti_Wilder@projectbread.org

Community Engagement

Catalina López-Ospina
VP of Engagement
Catalina_Lopezospina@projectbread.org

Adriana Mendes-Sheldon
Director of Community Partnerships
Adriana_mendessheldon@projectbread.org

Communications & Development

Elizabeth Greenhalgh
Chief Advancement Officer
Elizabeth_Greenhalgh@projectbread.org

Emily Abbott
Creative Director
Emily_Abbott@projectbread.org

Yasmin Abdullahi
Communications Associate 
Yasmin_Abdullahi@projectbread.org

Miriam Avila
Director of Programs Communications
Miriam_Avila@projectbread.org

Cecelia Degregorio
Senior Associate of Development Operations Database
Cecelia_Degregorio@projectbread.org

Matthew Delson
Development Associate
Matthew_delson@projectbread.org

Alexa Drolette
Senior Director of Development, Individual Giving
Alexa_Drolette@projectbread.org

Arielle Dubowe
Communications Project Manager
Arielle_Dubowe@projectbread.org

Gabi Jorge
Senior Manager, Social Media & Digital Content
Gabi_Jorge@projectbread.org

Matt Keefer
Copywriter, Manger 
Matthew_Keefer@projectbread.org

Katharine Payson
Development Associate 
Katharine_Payson@projectbread.org

Madison Porter
Executive/Project Assistant, Communications & Development 
Madison_Porter@projectbread.org

David Pierotti 
Director of Foundation Relations
David_Pierotti@projectbread.org

Raina Searles
Assistant Director, Program Communications
Raina_Searles@projectbread.org

Joel Simonson 
Assistant Director, Major Gifts
Joel_Simonson@projectbread.org

Kellie Vehlies
Senior Development Manager, Individual Giving and The Walk For Hunger
Kellie_Vehlies@projectbread.org

Ilana Warner
Development Operations Database Associate
Ilana_warner@projectbread.org

Alanna Woodlock
Development Associate, Corporate Relations
Alanna_Woodlock@projectbread.org

Eileen Wallwork
Director of Development Operations
Eileen_Wallwork@projectbread.org

Policy

Jennifer Lemmerman
Vice President of Public Policy
Jennifer_Lemmerman@projectbread.org

Molly Kepner
Assistant Director of Federal Policy
Molly_Kepner@projectbread.org

Leran Minc
Assistant Director of State Policy
Leran_Minc@projectbread.org

Mikayla Willingham
Policy Associate
Mikayla_Willingham@projectbread.org

Programs

Sarah Cluggish
Chief Programs Officer
Sarah_Cluggish@projectbread.org

Khara Burns
Senior Director, SNAP Outreach Programs 
Khara_Burns@projectbread.org

Natasha Smith
Director of Child Nutrition
Natasha_Smith@projectbread.org

Chantale Audate
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Chantale_Audate@projectbread.org

Stephanie Atiles
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Stephanie_atiles@projectbread.org

Zaida Ayala
Senior Nutrition Services Coordinator
Zaida_Ayala@projectbread.org

Anoud Bakri
Assistant Director of Health Care Partnerships
Anoud_Bakri@projectbread.org

Carlie Bataille
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Carlie_bataille@projectbread.org

Hannah Benson
Program Manager, Health Care Partnerships
Hannah_Benson@projectbread.org

Charlotte Blumenfeld
Nutrition Services Coordinator
charlotte_blumenfeld@projectbread.org

Diego Calderon
Manager, Health Care Partnerships
Diego_Calderon@projectbread.org

Yuilyn Chang Chusan
Senior Nutrition Services Coordinator
Yuilyn_Chusan@projectbread.org

Megan Danaher
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Megan_Danaher@projectbread.org

Ryan Eckles
Chef Educator
Ryan_Eckles@projectbread.org

Sherry Hughes
Chef Educator
Sherry_Hughes@projectbread.org

Sam Icklan
Director of Community Nutrition Services
Sam_Icklan@projectbread.org

Sharon Johnson
Assistant Director, Child Nutrition Outreach Program
Sharon_Johnson@projectbread.org

Hannah Koehn
Project Manager
Hannah_Koehn@projectbread.org

Courtney McGarry
Manager of Nutrition and Dietetics
Courtney_McGarry@projectbread.org

Clara Obstfeld
Senior Child Nutrition Outreach Coordinator
Clara_Obstfeld@projectbread.org

Maria Philippeau
Executive Assistant to the Chief Programs Officer
Maria_Philippeau@projectbread.org

Nivia Vieira Lisboa
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Nivia_Lisboa@projectbread.org

Adriana Martinez
Program Associate, Health Care Partnerships
Adriana_Martinez@projectbread.org

Chloe Miller
Child Nutrition Outreach Coordinator
Chloe_Miller@projectbread.org​​​​​​​

Jennifer Obadia
Senior Director of Health Care Partnerships
Jennifer_Obadia@projectbread.org

Alexandra Papadakis
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Alexandra_Papadakis@projectbread.org

Kaveri Sastry
Research Assistant
Kaveri_Sastry@projectbread.org

Laura Siller, Ph.D.
Senior Director of Research and Evaluation
Laura_Siller@projectbread.org

Lindsey Sumner
Child Nutrition Program Associate
Lindsey_Sumner@projectbread.org

Liliana Torres
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Liliana_Torres@projectbread.org

Ashley Villanueva Velasco
Program Associate, Health Care Partnerships
Ashley_villanueva@projectbread.org

Linh Vu
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Linh_vu@projectbread.org

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Peter Levangie
Chairperson
President & CEO
Bay State Milling Company

Irene Li
Vice Chair
Founder & Owner
Mei Mei Street Kitchen & Restaurant

Kathryn Audette
Clerk 
Director of State Government Relations
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Adjunct Faculty
Graduate School of Social Work
Boston University

Michael Richards
Chief Administrative Officer
State Street

Members

Awab Ali Ibrahim, M.D.
Pediatric Gastroenterology Fellow
Mass General Hospital

Mari Barrera
Charitable Foundations Manager
Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP

Jean G. McMurray
Executive Director
Worcester County Food Bank

Nikko Mendoza
State Director
Senator Elizabeth Warren
United States Senate

Stacie O'Brien
Senior Manager of Private Investment Operations
Baupost Group

Winton Pitcoff
Director
MA Food System Collaborative

Eric B. Rimm, Sc.D.
Professor of Epidemiology and Nutrition
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Laura Schneider
Partner
WilmerHale

Ray Xi
Vice President of Double Impact
Bain Capital

Advisory Council

Members

Anthony Ackil
Founder & CEO
Streetlight Ventures

Saadia Ali
Student and Top Fundraiser for The Walk for Hunger

Christopher Duggan
Director, Center for Nutrition, Boston Children's Hospital
Professor of Pediatrics, Harvard Medical Schol 

Becky Epstein
Chair of Corporate Charitable Giving
Odysseys Unlimited

Gary Evee
Founder and CEO
Evee Consulting Group

Theresa Fortillus
Program Director
New England Institute of Nonprofit Practice

Graham Gardner
Co-founder and CEO
Kyruus

Hannah Grove
Fortune 500 C-Suite Executive

Alethea Harney
Head of Communications
Office of the Treasurer & Receiver General
Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Sonya Khan
Director of Clinical Services
Lowell Community Health Center

Meg Meaney
Vice President of Revenue Operations
Acoustic

Maggie Moore
Advisor
SimpliFed

Clare Reilly
Co-Founder
Women SOAR Giving Circle

Meaghan Switzer
Assurance Senior Manager
RSM US LLP

Heather Trafton
Former Chief Operating Officer
Arcadia.io

Adrienne Zak Hunt
Vice President of ESG Reporting & Communications
State Street Corporation