About Us

Get to Know Us

Anchors List

Down Arrow

Our Mission

Project Bread connects people and communities in Massachusetts to reliable sources of food while advocating for policies that make food more accessible—so that no one goes hungry.

Our Vision

We envision a Massachusetts where hunger is permanently solved.

Human beings need food. It’s a basic necessity we all require. So why are we fighting about who gets it and under what circumstances?”

Erin McAleer, President, Project Bread

Meet the team

Project Bread is made up of a dedicated team of individuals passionate about ending hunger in our lifetimes.

Staff

Executive

Erin McAleer
President & CEO
Erin_McAleer@projectbread.org

Rebecca Kelley
Executive Assistant
Rebecca_Kelley@projectbread.org

People & Operations

Douglas Flores
Chief Operating Officer
Douglas_Flores@projectbread.org

Tasha Burakiewicz 
People Manager
Tasha_Burakiewicz@projectbread.org

Kristina Nickerson
Assistant Director of Operations
Kristina_Nickerson@projectbread.org

Stephanie Rosenfeld
Operations and Finance Associate
Stephanie_Rosenfeld@projectbread.org

Communications & Development

Elizabeth Greenhalgh
Chief Advancement Officer
Elizabeth_Greenhalgh@projectbread.org

Emily Abbott
Assistant Director, Communications & Content
Emily_Abbott@projectbread.org

Miriam Avila
Assistant Director of Programs Communications
Miriam_Avila@projectbread.org

Cecelia DeGregorio
Development Operations Database Associate
Cecelia DeGregorio@projectbread.org

Alexa Drolette
Director of Development, Individual Giving
Alexa_Drolette@projectbread.org

Tina Gonzalez
Executive Assistant to the Chief Advancement Officer
Tina_Gonzalez@projectbread.org

Gabi Jorge
Social Media & Digital Content Manager 
Gabi_Jorge@projectbread.org

Justine Kane
Development Associate—The Walk for Hunger
Justine_Kane@projectbread.org

Jasmine Murray
Development Associate, Individual Giving
Jasmine_Murray@projectbread.org

David Pierotti
Manager of Foundation Relations
David_Pierotti@projectbread.org

Sabba Rault
Child Nutrition Communications Coordinator
Sabba_Rault@projectbread.org

Brad Rothrock
Communications & Content Associate
Brad_Rothrock@projectbread.org

Raina Searles
Communications Manager
Raina_Searles@projectbread.org

Kellie Vehlies
Development Associate, Individual Giving
Kellie_Vehlies@projectbread.org

Ben Walker
Junior Graphic Designer
Ben_Walker@projectbread.org

Eileen Wallwork
Director of Development Operations
Eileen_Wallwork@projectbread.org

Alanna Woodlock
Cultivation & Stewardship Associate
Alanna_Woodlock@projectbread.org

Policy

Jennifer Lemmerman
Senior Director of Government Affairs
Jennifer_Lemmerman@projectbread.org

Victoria Martins
Advocacy Manager
Victoria_Martins@projectbread.org

Leran Minc
Assistant Director of Public Policy
Leran_Minc@projectbread.org

Programs

Sarah Cluggish
Chief Programs Officer
Sarah_Cluggish@projectbread.org

Khara Burns
Senior Director, SNAP Outreach Programs 
Khara_Burns@projectbread.org

Natasha Smith
Director of Child Nutrition
Natasha_Smith@projectbread.org

Maura Ackerman
Senior Advisor
Maura_Ackerman@projectbread.org

Zaida Ayala
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Zaida_Ayala@projectbread.org

Hannah Benson
Health Care Partnerships Program Assistant
Hannah_Benson@projectbread.org

Cecilia Bergman
SNAP Enrollment Coordinator – Boston
Cecilia_Bergman@projectbread.org

Diego Calderon
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Diego_Calderon@projectbread.org

Yuilyn Chang Chusan
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Yuilyn_Chusan@projectbread.org

Noadya Legrand Donis
Nutrition Services Coordinator 
Noadya_Donis@projectbread.org

Ryan Eckles
Chef Educator
Ryan_Eckles@projectbread.org

Sam Icklan
Director of Community Nutrition Services
Sam_Icklan@projectbread.org

Norah Ismail, RD 
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Norah_Ismail@projectbread.org

Sharon Johnson
Assistant Director, Child Nutrition Outreach Program
Sharon_Johnson@projectbread.org

Vanessa LaBranche
Chef Educator
Vanessa_LaBranche@projectbread.org

Courtney McGarry
Nutrition Services Coordinator 
Courtney_McGarry@projectbread.org

Sarah Cluggish
Chief Programs Officer
Sarah_Cluggish@projectbread.org

Clara Obstfeld
Outreach Coordinator - Western MA, Child Nutrition Outreach Program
Clara_Obstfeld@projectbread.org

Maria Philippeau
Executive Assistant to the Chief Programs Officer
Maria_Philippeau@projectbread.org

Nivia Vieira Lisboa
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Nivia_Lisboa@projectbread.org

Kaveri Sastry
Child Nutrition Program Associate
Kaveri_Sastry@projectbread.org

Laura Siller
Assistant Director of Research and Evaluation
Laura_Siller@projectbread.org

Linh Vu
Nutrition Services Coordinator
linh_vu@projectbread.org

Gabrielle Witham
Assistant Director of Community Partnerships
Gabrielle_Witham@projectbread.org

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Peter Levangie
Chairman
President & CEO
Bay State Milling Company

Irene Li
Vice Chair
Founder & Owner
Mei Mei Street Kitchen & Restaurant

Kathryn Audette
Clerk 
Director of State Government Relations
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Adjunct Faculty
Graduate School of Social Work
Boston University

Members

Anthony Ackil
Founder & CEO
Streetlight Ventures

Mari Barrera
Committe Chair, Development
Charitable Foundations Manager
Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP

Alethea Harney
Head of Communications
Office of the Treasurer & Receiver General
Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Jean G. McMurray
Executive Director
Worcester County Food Bank

Nikko Mendoza
Committee Chair, Policy
State Director
Senator Elizabeth Warren
United States Senate

Stacie O'Brien
Senior Manager of Private Investment Operations
Baupost Group

Winton Pitcoff
Committee Chair, Programs
Director
MA Food System Collaborative

Michael Richards
Chief Administrative Officer
State Street

Eric B. Rimm, Sc.D.
Committe Chair, Nominating
Professor of Epidemiology and Nutrition
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Ray Xi
Committe Chair, Finance
Vice President of Double Impact
Bain Capital

Laura Schneider
Partner
WilmerHale

Advisory Council

Members

Saadia Ali
Student and Top Fundraiser for The Walk for Hunger

Becky Epstein
Chair of Corporate Charitable Giving
Odysseys Unlimited

Gary Evee
Founder and CEO
Evee Consulting Group

Graham Gardner
Co-founder and CEO
Kyruus

Hannah Grove
Senior Advisor
State Street

Dr. Aisha James
Primary Care Physician
Mass General Hospital
 

Sonya Khan
Director of Project Administration
Middlesex Sheriff's Office

Meg Meaney
Vice President of Revenue Operations
Acoustic

Clare Reilly
Co-Founder
Women SOAR Giving Circle

Meaghan Switzer
Assurance Senior Manager
RSM US LLP

Heather Trafton
Former Chief Operating Officer
Arcadia.io

The Facts

1 in 5 households with children are struggling to afford enough to eat.

You can ensure kids continue to receive school meals throughout closures due to COVID-19.

Donate